Thought it was funny when I went to Facebook today and got this pop up asking me to link to a page for my hometown. I said, handle it individually and unclicked the page for my hometown. and I got this:

You are about to remove this information.

If you don’t link to any Pages, the following sections on your profile will be empty:
* Work and Education
* Current City
* Hometown
* Likes and Interests

Like I really care about that. I didn’t fill them out anyway.

I posted that on my Facebook page too.

Then I posted a comment on the Facebook poting:

However, if they keep this crap up, I will just disable my account again and they won’t be able to force those stupid ads on me anymore.

Buttheads…

As my Jim says, “The only winning move is not to play” and he doesn’t. And I play very little, and only because of my family and friends….some of which are so into the stupid gaming and apps crap which is why I have made my profile so private in the first place and don’t use anything but Facebook apps, no third party apps at all.

Facebook is something nice enough, but I can still be in contact with friends and family without them and it looks like that will be happening soon, very soon if my guess is right.

Why it is too late to regulate Facebook (scobleizer.com)

Read it and weep.

Comments on: "ewww, a Facebook threat…" (1)

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by bambismusings. bambismusings said: ewww, a Facebook threat…: http://wp.me/piTpo-m6 […]

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

