Congrats to our fellow Admin at Scot’s Newsletter Forums (SNF) and Bruno’s All Things Linux (BATL), V.T. Eric Layton, who has a new blog over at LockerGnome called Noctural Slacker (his self chosen title name at SNF). Over at SNL, Eric wrote,

Possibly as a direct result of THIS, Ron Schenone of The Blade and Reflections blogs (member Rons here at Scot’s) was nice enough to personally recommend me as a blogger at Chris Pirillo’s Lockergnome site.

I’ve agreed to give this a shot. I’ve sent Bob Fogarty over there the info necessary to get started. My blog’s name will be Nocturnal Slacker. What else, right? I’ll post the link around here somewhere once it’s all set up. Hopefully, y’all will come and read my musings. I’ll be blogging about Linux, of course, but also general topics that grab my imagination.

It should be kinda’ fun. I’m a blog newbie (I know, Bruno. I know! 😉 ), but intend to make a go of it. I don’t have any worries about my writing skills; it’s material that I worry about. I hope to come up with entertaining stuff on a consistent basis. It’s more difficult than it sounds… ask any blogger.

I’ll keep ya’ posted on the progress…yes

Eric’s very first posting on the new blog is a beautiful tribute to Bruno Knaapan, who passed away in February — our fellow Admin and Admin/Senior Moderator of SNF’s All Things Linux (now known as Bruno’s All Things Linux as tribute/memorial to Bruno, may he rest in peace). I have added Eric’s newest tribute to the Memorial page here on my blog, Bruno … Remembering a dear friend.

Eric lives in Florida and also has a couple forums of his own that he Admins and is himself quite a Linux geek. He and fellow Admin Urmas from Finland have taken up the mantle from Bruno as Admins for SNL and Admins/Senior Moderators for BATL.

Eric, I wish you well in all you do, and good luck on your new blog over at LockerGnome! It has been added to my RSS feeds! They could not have chosen a better guy to add to their blogging ranks! :thumbsup:

Comments on: "Eric’s new Nocturnal Slacker blog at LockerGnome!" (2)

  1. AHA! It’s going to let me login and comment now. YAY!

    Thanks for the great intro, Fran!

    See ya’ here and there and over there and back here. 😉

    ~Eric

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

