This winter has certainly been different. We haven’t seen a winter this warm since the 70s. This planet is amazing in its cycles!

We have already seen days in the 70s and 80s…one even approached 90.

I am so very glad to see winter gone and spring finally here in Virginia .. even if it is still only in the 50s today and the rest of the weekend and is expected to be in the 40s on Tuesday!

I will enjoy it while I can here in Virginia. Summer heat and humidity will be on us like a wet blanket soon enough. 😉

My Sweetie took some wonderful pictures of the blossoms. I have put them up on a page here on my blog so everyone can see these wonderful spring flowers in bloom:

Spring 2006 Blossoms

Enjoy!

And Happy St. Patrick’s Day to ya!

Traditional Irish Blessing and Toast

May the road rise up to meet you,
May the wind be ever at your back
May the sun shine warm upon your face
And the rain fall softly on your fields
And until we meet again, May God hold
you in the hollow of his hand

More here.

Tag Cloud

