Freedom Quotes

They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety. ~Benjamin Franklin, Historical Review of Pennsylvania, 1759

I was reading WinXPNews and the subject was Surveillance Cameras, both private and governmental.

I truly believe we will rue the day we allowed fear, terrorism and complacency to rule the day.

I sure hope somebody with clout wakes up soon or we will be living in “1984. ”

Insightmag.com: 1984

1984. Max Headroom. Brave New World. Time Machine. I Robot.

I feel it is very important to speak out about our rights so we don’t lose them further. I try to bring hopefully thought provoking issues regarding our freedom from government surveillance.

Blog-a-thon tag:

Tag Cloud

